« July 01 2017 - October 02 2017 »
 
07 / 1

20th annual fiddlekids concert

Saturday, July 01, 11:30 am
07 / 2

w/ John Santos, Zakir Hussain and more!

Sunday, July 02, 7:00 pm
07 / 3
Monday, July 03, 12:30 pm
07 / 4
Tuesday, July 04, 12:00 pm
07 / 5

open mic storytelling competition

Wednesday, July 05, 7:30 pm
07 / 6
07 / 7
Friday, July 07, 8:00 pm
07 / 8
07 / 9

A GIRL NAMED BILL - The Life and Times of Billy Tipton

Sunday, July 09, 7:00 pm
07 / 10
07 / 11

ground zero of the hootenanny revival

Tuesday, July 11, 7:30 pm
07 / 12
Wednesday, July 12, 8:00 pm
07 / 13
Thursday, July 13, 8:00 pm
07 / 14

Dance floor open! 

Friday, July 14, 7:00 pm
07 / 15

20th annual fiddlekids concert

Saturday, July 15, 11:30 am

Parisian jazz meets Texas swing

Saturday, July 15, 8:00 pm
07 / 16
Sunday, July 16, 7:00 pm
07 / 17

original songs contest

Monday, July 17, 7:30 pm
07 / 18
Tuesday, July 18, 8:00 pm
07 / 19
07 / 20
Thursday, July 20, 8:00 pm
07 / 21
Friday, July 21, 8:00 pm
07 / 22

Open Dance Floor!

Saturday, July 22, 8:00 pm
07 / 23
Sunday, July 23, 7:00 pm
07 / 24
07 / 25

pay your dues, play and schmooze

Tuesday, July 25, 7:30 pm
07 / 26
Wednesday, July 26, 8:00 pm
07 / 27

50th Anniversary show celebrating Electric Music for the Mind & Body

Thursday, July 27, 8:00 pm
07 / 28
07 / 29
Saturday, July 29, 8:00 pm
07 / 30
Sunday, July 30, 7:00 pm
07 / 31
08 / 1

ground zero of the hootenany revival

Tuesday, August 01, 7:30 pm
08 / 2

open mic storytelling competition

Wednesday, August 02, 7:30 pm
08 / 3

traditional bluegrass takes on classic rock songs

Thursday, August 03, 8:00 pm
08 / 4

New Orleans’ roots rockers return!

Friday, August 04, 8:00 pm
08 / 5

new solo work from innovative folk pianist

Saturday, August 05, 8:00 pm
08 / 6
08 / 7
08 / 8

Latin-influenced contemporary folk

Tuesday, August 08, 8:00 pm
08 / 9

Grammy-winning musician and King of New Orleans Blues 

Wednesday, August 09, 8:00 pm
08 / 10
08 / 11
Friday, August 11, 8:00 pm
08 / 12

traditional Cuban son ensemble

Saturday, August 12, 7:00 pm
08 / 13
Sunday, August 13, 7:00 pm
08 / 14
08 / 15

prolific and insightful Bay Area singer-songwriters

Tuesday, August 15, 8:00 pm
08 / 16

ukulele innovator interprets classic rock, flamenco, classical, and more

Wednesday, August 16, 8:00 pm
08 / 17

roots, country, and bluegrass

Thursday, August 17, 8:00 pm
08 / 18
08 / 19

legendary composer of "American Pie"

Saturday, August 19, 8:00 pm
08 / 20

notable & distinctive vocalist, guitarist, composer

Sunday, August 20, 7:00 pm
08 / 21
08 / 22

pay your dues, play and schmooze

Tuesday, August 22, 7:30 pm
08 / 23
08 / 24

Alasdair Fraser & Natalie Haas,  Evan Price & Paul "Pazzo” Mehling (of Hot Club of San Francisco), André Brunet & Éric Beaudry (of De Temps Antan), Cali McKasson (piano), Nic Gareiss (Dance), Laura Cortese (song), and more!

Thursday, August 24, 8:00 pm
08 / 25

top contenders compete in final round

Friday, August 25, 8:00 pm
08 / 26

country singer-songwriter, author, and activist

Saturday, August 26, 8:00 pm
08 / 27
Sunday, August 27, 7:00 pm
08 / 28
08 / 29

bluegrass and americana prodigy

Tuesday, August 29, 8:00 pm
08 / 30

Album Release Concert Event

Wednesday, August 30, 8:00 pm
08 / 31

debut solo record release

Thursday, August 31, 8:00 pm
09 / 1
Friday, September 01, 8:00 pm
09 / 2

standout rootsy songwriting

Saturday, September 02, 8:00 pm
09 / 3

hot Hawaiian swing comes to the Freight!

Sunday, September 03, 7:00 pm
09 / 4
09 / 5

pay your dues play and schmooze

Tuesday, September 05, 7:30 pm
09 / 6

open mic storytelling competition

Wednesday, September 06, 7:30 pm
09 / 7

CD RELEASE PARTY – Celebrating the 50th Anniversary of The Beatles’ iconic Sgt. Pepper’s album

Thursday, September 07, 8:00 pm
09 / 8
Friday, September 08, 8:00 pm
09 / 9

One Night Only

Saturday, September 09, 8:00 pm
09 / 10

farewell concert for beloved women's salsa band

Sunday, September 10, 7:00 pm
09 / 11
09 / 12

Osher Lifelong Learning Benefit

Tuesday, September 12, 8:00 pm
09 / 13

Laurie Lewis & other bluegrass luminaries pay tribute to Father of Bluegrass

Wednesday, September 13, 8:00 pm
09 / 14

the best harmonica players you haven't heard yet

Thursday, September 14, 8:00 pm
09 / 15
Friday, September 15, 8:00 pm
09 / 16
Saturday, September 16, 11:00 am

indie pop meets americana

Saturday, September 16, 8:00 pm
09 / 17
09 / 18
09 / 19

ground zero of the hootenanny revival

Tuesday, September 19, 7:30 pm
09 / 20

folk, gospel, and Louisiana blues

Wednesday, September 20, 8:00 pm
09 / 21

Berkeley Old Time Music Convention

Thursday, September 21, 8:00 pm
09 / 22

Berkeley Old Time Music Convention

Friday, September 22, 8:00 pm
09 / 23

old school acoustic blues

Saturday, September 23, 8:00 pm
09 / 24

Creole & Haitian inspired folk from Carolina Chocolate Drops veteran

Sunday, September 24, 7:00 pm
09 / 25
Monday, September 25, 8:00 pm
09 / 26

album release for "Folk Singer Vol. 2"

Tuesday, September 26, 8:00 pm
09 / 27

guitar visionary and composer

Wednesday, September 27, 8:00 pm
09 / 28

country singer-songwriter returns with new album

Thursday, September 28, 8:00 pm
09 / 29

high energy Scottish folk rock

Friday, September 29, 8:00 pm
09 / 30

classic bluegrass and fresh originals

Saturday, September 30, 8:00 pm
10 / 1
10 / 2

"The Heart and Soul Queen of New Orleans"

Monday, October 02, 8:00 pm