« August 01 2017 - November 02 2017 »
 
08 / 1

ground zero of the hootenany revival

Tuesday, August 01, 7:30 pm
08 / 2

open mic storytelling competition

Wednesday, August 02, 7:30 pm
08 / 3
Thursday, August 03, 8:00 pm
08 / 4

New Orleans’ roots rockers return!

Friday, August 04, 8:00 pm
08 / 5
Saturday, August 05, 8:00 pm
08 / 6
08 / 7
08 / 8
Tuesday, August 08, 8:00 pm
08 / 9

Grammy-winning musician and King of New Orleans Blues 

Wednesday, August 09, 8:00 pm
08 / 10
08 / 11
Friday, August 11, 8:00 pm
08 / 12

Dance Floor Open!

Saturday, August 12, 7:00 pm
08 / 13
08 / 14
08 / 15
Tuesday, August 15, 8:00 pm
08 / 16
Wednesday, August 16, 8:00 pm
08 / 17
Thursday, August 17, 8:00 pm
08 / 18
08 / 19
Saturday, August 19, 8:00 pm
08 / 20

notable & distinctive vocalist, guitarist, composer

Sunday, August 20, 7:00 pm
08 / 21
08 / 22

pay your dues, play and schmooze

Tuesday, August 22, 7:30 pm
08 / 23
08 / 24

Alasdair Fraser & Natalie Haas, Hot Club of San Francisco (Evan Price, Paul "Pazzo” Mehling), André Brunet & Éric Beaudry (of De Temps Antan), Cali McKasson (piano), Nic Gareiss (Dance), Laura Cortese (song), and more!

Thursday, August 24, 8:00 pm
08 / 25

top contenders compete in final round

Friday, August 25, 8:00 pm
08 / 26
Saturday, August 26, 8:00 pm
08 / 27
Sunday, August 27, 7:00 pm
08 / 28
08 / 29
Tuesday, August 29, 8:00 pm
08 / 30
08 / 31
09 / 1
Friday, September 01, 8:00 pm
09 / 2
Saturday, September 02, 8:00 pm
09 / 3

hot Hawaiian swing comes to the Freight!

Sunday, September 03, 7:00 pm
09 / 4
09 / 5
09 / 6
09 / 7

three dazzling virtuosos, eclectic, riveting mixture of genres

Thursday, September 07, 8:00 pm
09 / 8
09 / 9
Saturday, September 09, 8:00 pm
09 / 10
Sunday, September 10, 7:00 pm
09 / 11
09 / 12
09 / 13
09 / 14

the best harmonica players you haven't heard yet

Thursday, September 14, 8:00 pm
09 / 15
Friday, September 15, 8:00 pm
09 / 16
Saturday, September 16, 11:00 am
Saturday, September 16, 8:00 pm
09 / 17
09 / 18
09 / 19
09 / 20
Wednesday, September 20, 8:00 pm
09 / 21
09 / 22

Berkeley Old Time Music Convention

Friday, September 22, 8:00 pm
09 / 23
Saturday, September 23, 8:00 pm
09 / 24
09 / 25
09 / 26
09 / 27
Wednesday, September 27, 8:00 pm
09 / 28
09 / 29

Dance floor open!

Friday, September 29, 8:00 pm
09 / 30
10 / 1
10 / 2
10 / 3
10 / 4
10 / 5

traditional folk icon with accompanist Matt Nakoa

Thursday, October 05, 8:00 pm
10 / 6
Friday, October 06, 8:00 pm
10 / 7
10 / 8
Sunday, October 08, 7:00 pm
10 / 9
10 / 10

"a singularly expressive vocalist & songwriter of rare insight" 

Tuesday, October 10, 8:00 pm
10 / 11
Wednesday, October 11, 8:00 pm
10 / 12
Thursday, October 12, 8:00 pm
10 / 13
10 / 14
10 / 15
10 / 16
10 / 17
10 / 18
10 / 19
Thursday, October 19, 8:00 pm
10 / 20
Friday, October 20, 8:00 pm
10 / 21
10 / 22

Patchwork Series Children's Show

Sunday, October 22, 11:00 am
10 / 23
10 / 24
Tuesday, October 24, 8:00 pm
10 / 25
10 / 26
Thursday, October 26, 8:00 pm
10 / 27
10 / 28
10 / 29
10 / 30
10 / 31
11 / 1
11 / 2